Full List of Groove Awards Winners 2017.


On Madaraka Day, June 1st the winners for the 12th Edition Groove Awards 2017 with Safaricom were announced at a Gala Event held at KICC.

This year comprised several exceptional personalities in the Gospel Industry that included Alice Kimanzi, Daddy Owen, Eko Dydda, Guardian Angel, Evelyn Wanjiru, Mercy Masika, Kelele Takatifu and Kambua and many more.

Fans had to vote for their preferred nominees for approximately a month and the nominees had to perform in several groove tours across the country that included Eldoret, Karatina and Machakos.

Here are the winners of the 2017 Groove Awards with Safaricom:

1. Groove Awards Female Artist of the Year – Mercy Masika

2. Song of the Year – Thitima Kymo & Stiga

3. Dj of the Year – Dj Ruff

4. Male Arstist of the Year –  Eko Dydda

5. Group of the year – Adawnage Band

6. Hip-hop Song of the Year – Eko Dydda

7. New Artist of the Year – Weezdom

8. Album of The Year – Optimal Worship, Pastor Anthony Musembi

9. Afro Pop Song Of The Year – Thitima , Kymo & Stiga

10. TV Show of the Year – Angaza KBC

11. Collabo of the year – Collo and Bruz Newton

12. Audio Producer of the Year – Magic Mike

13. Video Producer of the year – Sammy Dee

14. Groove Awards 2017 Talent to Watch – Mc Neb

15. Songwriter of The Year – Pitson

16. Skiza Ringback Tone of year – Mercy Masika Shule Yako

17. Radio Gospel Presenter – Eva Mwalili

18. Gospel Radio Show Of The Year – Gospel Sunday, Milele FM

19. Worship song of the year – Eric Smith, Patakatifu pako

20. Reggae song of the year – Hopekid

21. Dance Group of The Year – Mavericks

22. Video Of the Year – Adawnage Band – I Live For You

23. Nyanza Song of The Year – Joanne Amayo

24. Coast Song of the Year – Mercy Dilai, Yuko Nawe

25. Central song of the year – Jane Muthoni

26. Eastern Song of The Year – Stephen Khasolo

27. Rift Valley Song of The Year – Margaret Cheruiyot

28. Western County Song of The Year – Timothy Kitui ft OLE WILLY – KHUBIRA BYOSI

29. South African Artist of the year – Pompi (Zambia)

30. Outstanding Contributor of the Year – All Over Dance Crew