List of Incumbent politicians voted out in the Ongoing Party Primaries


IEBC has not yet published the list of aspirants for party primaries but its clear by now that some of the big names in the political arena have been shown the door. The #FagiaWote campaign running on Twitter seems to be working in most regions in Kenya. Kenyans went on twitter congratulating and encouraging voters to nominate out the non-performing politicians. The campaign aimed at voting out non-performing politicians ranging MCAs to governors has seen many incumbents loose their seats as some seek other options like going to the ballot independently. Kiambu County is one of the regions where an incumbent Governor William Kabogo lost to his rival Ferdinand Waititu in the Jubilee party primaries. Similarly, Nandi county voters sent home many incumbents including the Governor, Women representative, 3 Members of the parliament and 22 MCAs.  Some of the ousted incumbents include:

William kabogo- Governor Kiambu County

Jakoyo Midiwo- MP Gem Constituency

Cleophas Lagat-Nandi Governor

Joseph Ndathi- Kirinyaga Governor

Name ousted politicians in your county in the comment section below.